The Motivation Of Adults To Take English Lessons

06/04/2013 13:58

Why are there adults considering chambers.vic.edu.au? I think the answer to this question is pretty much simple to understand. Adults would consider getting English classes because they choose to get one. Adults choose to do so for they needed it. The needs they have is what motivates them to enroll in English courses.

 

Once, I tried to consider Ielts exam preparation and this is because I needed it to improve myself. I am not a native English speaker and if I want to survive, I need better English skills. I can have a better social life if my English is good. I also need better English communication skills when it comes to getting the necessary things I need and want.

 

In the English class I have attended, others also have their own reason why they take such lesson. For some, they attend English classes because they need it in order to find a job. Others take such lessons so that they could either keep their job or easily advance their employment. Some would take English classes just for the sake of further knowledge. Some, would just want to meet more people.

 

One thing I have noticed about adult students is that they have specific purposes why they try to attend English classes. They understand the importance of completing and are have strong motivation to attend classes.